The Start of this Journey

There is no doubt of the overwhelming amount of great information on Twitter and other various blogs.  So one may wonder why start another one? One of my goals as a high school English teacher is to empower students to write to make a difference, to write for a purpose, to write for an audience.

I am taking the challenge I give to students and reaping some benefits along the way.  While working on my dissertation, I have realized that writing is analyzing data.  This blog is a way for me to reflect and analyze the journey my students and I are making this year in room 2414.  Hopefully, others will benefit from this as an added bonus.

I hope this blog inspires thought and conversation.  I hope this blog gives encouragement and courage.  I hope this blog makes you realize you are not alone in the struggles to make an incredible difference in readers, writers, thinkers, and doers who enter your classroom this year.

Thanks for joining me.

Christie Wall

Leave a Reply

